> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://publer.com/help/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How to Auto-Delete posts

### DesktopStart

Many brands share posts about 24-hour sales, events, or products from various influencers, and often want to remove these posts afterward. Manually going through each social account to delete them one by one can be time-consuming and exhausting.

With Publer, you can now set your posts to auto-delete by default in your [Post Presets](https://publer.com/help/en/article/how-to-specify-post-presets-for-a-social-account-qtjiw1/) settings. Additionally, auto-deletion can be configured with more conditions beyond just the delay, such as setting conditions based on reach and engagements.

### You can use the **Auto-Delete** tool on Publer:

* While creating a new post.
* On a previously scheduled post.
* By setting a default post preset.

||| WARNING: Due to API limitations, Auto-Delete is not available for Instagram accounts, TikTok accounts, or posts published via reminders.

### To Auto-Delete a post while you are creating it:

* Go to **Create**.
* Select the social account on the left of the dashboard.
* Create your post and select **Auto-Delete**.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/eefbebed3e091800/2024-12-19-163710-publer_g4mv8b.png)

* You can set the duration for the auto-deletion of your posts by clicking the **Edit Conditions** button. 

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-22-214751_mp24sp.png)

|| Conditions can be based on **Time** (**Is older than**), **Reach**, and **Engagements**.

* Under **Is older than** (previously “Delay”), set the length of time after which your post will be automatically deleted.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-23-142401_vvxky5.png)

* You may also set conditions based on **Engagements** and/or **Reach**. 

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-23-142408_11ehi2c.png)

* For example, you can set a post to be automatically deleted if the post’s reach or engagement is less than or more than a specific value by selecting **<** or **>** and entering the number.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-23-143604_7n2ejd.png)

|| Note: You can set conditions based on reach only, engagements only, or both, along with the duration you specify for automatic deletion.

* Alternatively, you can choose to automatically **Hide** the post instead of deleting it.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-22-215820_18qzdry.png)

| Similar to Auto-Delete, you can configure conditions for Auto-Hide.

|| Note : Hiding works only for Facebook Page posts (not videos) and YouTube videos.

* Lastly, make sure to click  **Save**.

||| Please note that all posts will be automatically deleted or hidden after the duration and conditions you select.

---

### To Auto-Delete an already scheduled post:
 
* Go to the [Calendar tab](https://app.publer.io/#/calendar/month) and filter accordingly.
* Locate the specific post you wish to Auto-Delete.
* Click on the **bin icon** and choose **Delete from LinkedIn(social account).**

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/screenshot-2026-06-07-at-61214_1tpelxm.png)

* Select **Auto-Delete** from the options. 

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/screenshot-2026-06-07-at-61220_15c1ryl.png)

* Finally, specify the Auto-Delete settings.

| You can also set conditions for this, following the steps provided above.

---

# To set auto-delete as the default for your posts :

* Go to [Social Accounts](https://app.publer.com/#/accounts).
* Select the social account where you want to apply post presets.
* Navigate to the **Post Presets** tab, and locate the **Default auto-delete** setting.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-12-130242_1shbiul.png)

* You can set the duration for the auto-deletion of your posts by clicking the **Edit Conditions** button. 

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-22-203915_4r2d5p.png)

|| Conditions can be based on **Time** (**Is older than**), **Reach**, and **Engagements**.

* Under **Is older than** (previously “Delay”), set the length of time after which your post will be automatically deleted.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-23-134636_3di67z.png)

* You may also set conditions based on **Engagements** and/or **Reach**. 

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-23-134643_1ftxept.png)

* For example, you can set a post to be automatically deleted if the post’s reach or engagement is less than or more than a specific value by selecting **<** or **>** and entering the number.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-23-134654_up7aix.png)

|| Note: You can set conditions based on reach only, engagements only, or both, along with the duration you specify for automatic deletion.

* Alternatively, you can choose to automatically **Hide** the post instead of deleting it.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/2025-09-22-213940_1ud9jn8.png)

| Similar to Auto-Delete, you can configure conditions for Auto-Hide.

||| Hiding works only for Facebook Page posts (not videos) and YouTube videos.

* Finally, remember to save your changes by clicking **Save**.

||| Please note that all posts will be automatically deleted or hidden after the duration and conditions you select.

### Keep in mind:

* On both cases (while/after scheduling), you can choose the desired option, so a specific time to delete the post.
* If you are scheduling (or have scheduled) posts for more than 1 social account at the same time (regardless if the posts are the same or customized), the Auto-Delete option will work the same for all of them.
* It's not possible to Auto-Delete certain post types, such as Facebook and Instagram stories via reminders or other posts that are published via push notifications.

### DesktopEnd
### MobileStart

Managing numerous posts from various brands and influencers promoting 24-hour sales, events, or products can be tiresome when it comes to deleting them manually across multiple social accounts. This is why we have the **Auto-Delete** feature, which you can use on the mobile app as well. 

### To Auto-Delete a post in the mobile app:

* Click on the **Plus** button at the bottom of the app to create a post.
* Select an account and start writing the caption/adding media. 

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/img6835_1ybinc3.jpg)

||| You cannot Auto-Delete posts for Instagram Accounts due to API limitations on their end.

* After clicking on the caption, tap the plus sign that shows up on the post options.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/img6834_1mwnjb3.jpg)

* Tap on **Auto-delete**.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/img6836-copy_92l43x.jpg)

* Select the **Auto-Delete** option.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/img6839_sn4pzo.jpg)

* You can also click on **Edit Conditions** to customize when the post should be deleted.
* For example, you can set a specific time delay or delete the post only if certain reach or engagement conditions are met.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/img6840_16es9n4.jpg)

* Finally, click on **Save**.
* You can also choose to **Auto Hide** it instead.

### Keep in mind:
 
* On both cases (while/after scheduling), you can choose the desired option, so a specific time to delete the post.
* Keep in mind that hiding only works for Facebook Pages and YouTube.
* If you are scheduling (or have scheduled) posts for more than 1 social account at the same time (regardless if the posts are the same or customized), the Auto-Delete option will work the same for all of them.
* It's not possible to Auto-Delete certain post types, such as Facebook and Instagram stories via reminders or other posts that are published via push notifications.

### MobileEnd

---

*Updated by: [Brikena Cani](https://publer.io/about/brikenacani)
