> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://publer.com/help/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How to remove a member from my Publer Workspace


### DesktopStart

### To remove a member from your Workspace:

* Go to [Members](https://app.publer.io/#/members) tab from the navigation bar on the left.

![Members panel](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/eefbebed3e091800/screen-shot-2024-12-11-at-1148_25dzyl.png)

* There, find the member that you want to remove.
* On the right side of the member, click on the three dots and select **Remove**

![Removing a member](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/eefbebed3e091800/screen-shot-2024-12-11-at-1150_m0djj3.png)

* Confirm that you want to remove the member by acknowledging both messages.

![Removing a Member](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/eefbebed3e091800/screen-shot-2024-12-13-at-1250_1lreakx.png)

|| Note: When removing a member from Publer, you won't be decreasing the member number supported by your plan. To do that, make sure to go to [Settings > Billing](https://app.publer.io/#/settings/billing) in Publer and [downgrade](/en/article/can-i-downgrade-or-upgrade-my-subscriptiontrial-at-anytime-1wclnn2/) accordingly.

### Keep in mind that:

* If the member is a part of other Workspaces too, then you have to go to each individual Workspace and remove them from there as well.
* The posts and media this member has created will be transferred to the owner of the workspace so that they don't get lost/deleted. 
* The analytics for the posts be saved and transferred accordingly as well.
* The posts that are still **pending approval** will be saved as Drafts automatically.

Learn more about managing/deleting your team members [here](/en/article/what-happens-if-i-editdelete-a-member-1blsqxp/).

### DesktopEnd
### MobileStart

### To remove a member from your Workspace in the mobile app, follow these steps:

1. Click the workspace icon on the top-right corner.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/eefbebed3e091800/img2379_nwf5eu.jpg)

2. Select the workspace on the left side, and click on **Members.**

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/eefbebed3e091800/img2757_tzbsu6.jpg)

3. Click on the three dots next to the member and then click on **Remove member**

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/eefbebed3e091800/img2758_107ln11.jpg)

4. On the confirmation pop-up, click on **Remove**

### Keep in mind that, when you remove a member:

* If the member is a part of other Workspaces too, then you have to go to each individual Workspace and remove them from there as well.
* The posts and media this member has created will be transferred to the owner of the workspace so that they don't get lost/deleted.
* The analytics for the posts be saved and transferred accordingly as well.
* The posts that are still **pending approval** will be saved as Drafts automatically.

Learn more about managing/deleting your team members [here](https://help.publer.io/en/article/what-happens-if-i-editdelete-a-member-1blsqxp/).

### MobileEnd
---

*Updated by:* [*Brikena Cani*](https://publer.io/about/brikenacani)