> ## Knowledge Base Index
> Fetch the complete knowledge base index at: https://publer.com/help/sitemap.xml
> Use this file to discover available pages before exploring further.
> Pure-Markdown content can be obtained by appending a '.md' suffix to the content URLs listed in the sitemap (without the trailing slash).

# How to remove/delete posts from my workspace

### DesktopStart

### Managing Posts

You can easily **remove or delete posts from your workspace** in Publer, without deleting them from the social networks. This can help you keep a clean and organized workspace, free of any unnecessary posts.

This action will **ONLY** delete the posts from the Publer workspace, not from the social networks. If the post **still exists** on the social network, it may get synced back into Publer if you have [automatic post syncing turned on.](/en/article/how-to-synchronize-all-posts-within-publer-x673pq/)

|| Note: If you are looking to **permanently** delete your **already published** social media posts through Publer, make sure to follow the steps [here](/en/article/how-to-delete-published-posts-through-publer-wlxpv4/). Read through the guide to learn which social networks currently support that action.

### Removing Posts From Publer

To simply delete your posts from your Publer workspace:

* Go to the **Calendar** page on the left side and choose the **Feed view**.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/screenshot-2026-05-28-at-12244_3rue32.png)

* You can also filter and view the posts based on social accounts, text search, post types like scheduled, failed, recycling, and more, as well as posts awaiting approval.
* Find the post you want to remove and click the **bin icon** at the bottom of the post.

|| The bin icon will usually be visible for posts. However, it may not appear while a post is being published, or for posts with reminders where the action is not supported.

* You will see different options depending on the post status, your permissions, your plan, and what the social network supports.
* Choose **Delete from Publer** to remove the post only from your Publer workspace.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/screenshot-2026-06-09-at-12720_1q2rzdu.png)

* Make sure you read and understand the notice on the screen, check the box, and then click **Delete** to delete this post from Publer.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/screenshot-2026-05-27-at-10350_1vn68cl.png)

|| As soon as the post is **deleted** from Publer, you won't be able to see it in your workspace anymore. However, it will remain on the social networks for as long as you decide to keep it. Keep in mind that if the post **still exists** on the social network, it may get synced back into Publer if you have [automatic post syncing turned on.](/en/article/how-to-synchronize-all-posts-within-publer-x673pq/)

Learn more about all the ways you can [manage](/en/article/how-to-manage-published-posts-from-within-publer-t24mde/) your posts from within Publer.

### Keep in mind:

* **Delete from Publer** may be disabled if you don't have permission to edit the post, for example if you're a client with read-only access or an editor without the required permissions.
* **Delete from social account** may be disabled when deletion is not supported by the social network, due to API limitations, or when the post was already deleted from the social network.
* Some post types, such as Facebook Stories or posts with reminders, may have limited delete options depending on the social network.
* **Auto-Delete** is available for paid plans. If you're not on a paid plan, clicking it may open the upgrade modal.
* If **Auto-Delete** was already set up and you don't have permission to edit it, you may only be able to view the setup without making changes.
* If a post is already published, you may see options like **Delete now** and **Auto-Delete**, depending on what the social network supports.
* If a post is scheduled, you can only use **Auto-Delete** for deleting it from the social network later.
* Removing a post from Publer does not remove it from the social network. To permanently delete a published post from the social network, follow the steps [here](/en/article/how-to-delete-published-posts-through-publer-wlxpv4/).

### DesktopEnd

### MobileStart

### Managing Posts

You can easily **remove or delete posts from your workspace** in Publer, without deleting them from the social networks. This can help you keep a clean and organized workspace, free of unnecessary posts.

This action will **ONLY** delete the posts from the Publer workspace, not from the social networks. If the post **still exists** on the social network, it may get synced back into Publer if you have [automatic post syncing turned on.](/en/article/how-to-synchronize-all-posts-within-publer-x673pq/)

|| Note: If you are looking to **permanently** delete your **already published** social media posts through Publer, make sure to follow the steps [here](/en/article/how-to-delete-published-posts-through-publer-wlxpv4/).

### Removing Posts From Publer

To delete posts only from your Publer workspace:

* Open the **Calendar** tab.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/img5325_evv7cn.png)

* You can filter and view posts based on social accounts, post types like scheduled, failed, recycling, and more.
* Find the specific post and tap on it.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/img5327_1d5ri39.png)

* Tap on the **bin icon**.
* This will give you 3 options: remove the post from Publer only, permanently **delete** it from the social account, or [Auto-Delete](https://publer.com/help/en/article/how-to-auto-delete-posts-1t21ddd/) it, which automatically removes the post after a set time or based on conditions like reach or engagement.
* Choose the first option **Delete from Publer**.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/img0466_1u0ilau.jpg)

* Read the notice carefully, check the box, and tap **Delete** to confirm.

![](https://storage.crisp.chat/users/helpdesk/website/-/e/e/f/b/eefbebed3e091800/img0471_opoqe2.png)

|| As soon as the post is **deleted**, you won't be able to see it in Publer anymore. However, it will remain on the social networks for as long as you decide to keep it. Keep in mind that if the post **still exists** on the social network, it may get synced back into Publer if you have [automatic post syncing turned on.](/en/article/how-to-synchronize-all-posts-within-publer-x673pq/)

Learn more about all the ways you can [manage](/en/article/how-to-manage-published-posts-from-within-publer-t24mde/) your posts from within Publer.

### MobileEnd

---

*Written by: Brikena Cani
