This article is also available in:

How to remove/delete posts from my workspace

DesktopStart


Managing Posts


You can easily remove or delete posts from your workspace in Publer, without deleting them from the social networks. This can help you keep a clean and organized workspace, free of unnecessary posts.


This action will ONLY delete the posts from the Publer workspace, not from the social networks. If the post still exists on the social network, it may get synced back into Publer if you have automatic post syncing turned on.


Note: If you are looking to permanently delete your already published social media posts through Publer, make sure to follow the steps here. Read through the guide to learn which social networks currently support that action.


Removing Posts From Publer


To simply delete your posts from your Publer workspace:


  • Go to the Calendar page on the left side and choose the Feed view.



  • You can also filter and view the posts based on social accounts, text search, post types like scheduled, failed, recycling, and more, as well as posts awaiting approval.
  • Find the post you want to remove and click the bin icon at the bottom of the post.


The bin icon will usually be visible for posts. However, it may not appear while a post is being published, or for posts with reminders where the action is not supported.


  • If the post was created for multiple social accounts, you can manage all the posts together or click Show each post to view and manage a specific post individually.



  • You will see different options depending on the post status, your permissions, your plan, and what the social network supports.
  • Choose Delete from Publer to remove the post only from your Publer workspace.



  • Make sure you read and understand the notice on the screen, check the box, and then click Delete to delete the post from Publer.



As soon as the post is deleted from Publer, you won't be able to see it in your workspace anymore. However, it will remain on the social network for as long as you decide to keep it. Keep in mind that if the post still exists on the social network, it may get synced back into Publer if you have automatic post syncing turned on.


Learn more about all the ways you can manage your posts from within Publer.


Keep in mind:


  • Delete from Publer may be disabled if you don't have permission to edit the post, for example if you're a client with read-only access or an editor without the required permissions.
  • Delete from social account may be disabled when deletion is not supported by the social network due to API limitations, or when the post was already deleted from the social network.
  • Some post types, such as Facebook Stories or posts with reminders, may have limited delete options depending on the social network.
  • Auto-Delete is available for paid plans. If you're not on a paid plan, clicking it may open the upgrade modal.
  • If Auto-Delete was already set up and you don't have permission to edit it, you may only be able to view the setup without making changes.
  • If a post is already published, you may see options like Delete now and Auto-Delete, depending on what the social network supports.
  • If a post is scheduled, you can only use Auto-Delete for deleting it from the social network later.
  • If a post was created for multiple social accounts, you can manage the posts together or use Show each post to manage a specific one individually.
  • When using Show each post, deleting a specific post only removes that post, while the posts for the other social accounts remain unaffected.
  • Removing a post from Publer does not remove it from the social network. To permanently delete a published post from the social network, follow the steps here.


DesktopEnd


MobileStart


Managing Posts


You can easily remove or delete posts from your workspace in Publer, without deleting them from the social networks. This can help you keep a clean and organized workspace, free of unnecessary posts.


This action will ONLY delete the posts from the Publer workspace, not from the social networks. If the post still exists on the social network, it may get synced back into Publer if you have automatic post syncing turned on.


Note: If you are looking to permanently delete your already published social media posts through Publer, make sure to follow the steps here.


Removing Posts From Publer


To delete posts only from your Publer workspace:


  • Open the Calendar tab.



  • You can filter and view posts based on social accounts, post types like scheduled, failed, recycling, and more.
  • Find the specific post and tap on it.



  • Tap on the bin icon.
  • If the post was created for multiple social accounts, you can manage all the posts together.
  • To manage a specific post individually, tap Show each post and select the post for the social account you want to manage.
  • You will see different options depending on the post status, your permissions, your plan, and what the social network supports.
  • Choose Delete from Publer to remove the post only from your Publer workspace.



  • Read the notice carefully, check the box, and tap Delete to confirm.



As soon as the post is deleted from Publer, you won't be able to see it in your workspace anymore. However, it will remain on the social network for as long as you decide to keep it. Keep in mind that if the post still exists on the social network, it may get synced back into Publer if you have automatic post syncing turned on.


Learn more about all the ways you can manage your posts from within Publer.


Keep in mind:


  • If a post was created for multiple social accounts, you can manage the posts together or use Show each post to manage a specific one individually.
  • When using Show each post, deleting a specific post only affects the selected post and social account.
  • The available delete options may vary depending on the post status, your permissions, your plan, and what the social network supports.
  • Removing a post from Publer does not remove it from the social network.
  • To permanently delete a published post from the social network, follow the steps here.


MobileEnd



*Written by: Brikena Cani

Updated on: 28/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!