This article is also available in:

General Permission Levels Article

The post approval workflow on Publer is determined by the permissions and privileges you assign to each member. Learn about each of these permissions below and find more detailed information about how they affect the approval workflow.


  • Posting access levels
  • Owner's or member's API credentials
  • Post approval workflow


Posting Access Levels:


  • Should be approved by Admin/Owner: An Editor's posts need to be approved by the Admin or Owner.
  • Should be approved by Client: An Editor's or Admin's posts need to be approved by the Client.
  • Full Posting Access: An Admin can create posts without requiring approval from the Client.


Note: The option Should be approved by Client does not exist as a separate setting. We use this term to refer to the Client's Should approve posts setting.


Learn more about the posting access levels here and how they affect the post approval workflow.


Approving posts created for multiple social accounts:


  • Members can only approve, edit, or decline posts for the social accounts they have permission to access.
  • When posts are created for multiple social accounts and have different approval statuses, the main approval or publishing action will not be available for all the posts together.
  • Click Show each post to view the individual posts and approve, decline, edit, or publish the ones you have access to.
  • Posts that still require approval will continue to be displayed together until they are approved or declined.


Using the Owner's or Member's API Credentials:


  • Owner's API Credentials: Members can post to social networks without having direct access to them. If the social accounts require reauthentication, they will need to be reauthenticated by the Owner.
  • Their own API Credentials: Members need to have access to the social network, such as being an Admin of a Facebook Page, to post to it. They can also reauthenticate the social accounts themselves without requiring the Owner to do it.


Learn more about the difference between using the Owner's or the member's own API credentials here.


Managing members:


  • Changing a member's role or removing them will affect the workflow.
  • For example, when a member is removed from a Workspace, all approved posts will be assigned to the Owner.


Learn more about member management and what happens when you edit or remove someone from your Workspace here.

Updated on: 27/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!