How to manage published posts from within Publer
DesktopStart
To manage your published posts online you can follow 2 ways with Publer:
1. Manage the posts in the Daily/Weekly/Monthly view
- Go to the Calendar tab.
- Filter by Daily/Weekly/Monthly (Calendar) view.

- You can search for posts from previous days to find the published content, then select the post you want to open.

- Within the post details, you can access the post online by clicking either the published date at the upper right or the eye icon at the bottom left.

2. Manage the posts in the Feed view
- Go to the Calendar tab.
- Click on Feed View and then filter by Published.

- To easily locate a specific post, you can switch to Grid View while in the Feed view.

- If you want to manage posts that were not published with Publer, make sure to Sync Posts first.
- Once your posts are synced, you'll be able to view them in Grid View.

- When you open the post details, just like in Calendar view, you'll have two options to navigate to the published post: the published date at the top right corner and the eye icon at the bottom left. You can also edit the post directly from this view.

- When you select List View, your posts are displayed in a list with more details.

Managing posts published to multiple social accounts
If a post was created for multiple social accounts, you can manage each published post individually.
- To make changes, open the post and click Edit. You can then choose the specific social account whose published post you want to edit.

- Only some social networks support editing published posts through their API. Select a social account that supports editing to make changes.

- To delete a specific published post, select Delete from Publer for the corresponding social account.

- Choose the specific post you want to delete from the social network.

- You can also choose Auto-delete for the corresponding post when this option is available.

- To view the published posts directly on their social networks, click on the published time. From there, you can choose a specific post or View all posts, which will open each published post in a separate tab.

Keep in mind:
- When a post is published to a social account, you can manage that published post individually.
- If posts for other social accounts are still scheduled, they will remain together until they are published.
- Editing published posts depends on whether the corresponding social network supports editing through its API.
- When you edit, delete, or otherwise manage a specific published post, the action applies only to the selected post and social account.
DesktopEnd
MobileStart
You can manage your published posts from within Publer. You can edit, delete, and reuse them.
You have the ability to:
- Edit the caption of a published post.
- Click on the Calendar icon.

- Click on List view.

- Select the post you want to edit and open it.
- Press on the three dots on the top right and choose Edit.

- After that, you can edit the caption and save it.
- If the post was created for multiple social accounts, you can manage the posts for all the social accounts together.
- To manage a specific post individually, tap Show each post.

- Select the post for the social account you want to manage. You can then edit, delete, or reuse that post individually.
- Delete the published post from the social network.
- Press on the three dots on the top right of the post and choose Delete.

- A pop up will display to accept or decline the action.

- Reuse the published post for other social accounts.
- Press on the three dots on the top right of the post and choose Reuse.

- You will be redirected to the Create page, where you can select another social account to publish the post to.
Keep in mind:
- If a post was created for multiple social accounts, you can manage the posts together or use Show each post to manage them individually.
- When using Show each post, the action applies only to the selected post and social account.
- You can edit a published post only if the corresponding social network supports editing through its API.
- If some posts are still scheduled, they will remain together until they are published.
MobileEnd
Updated on: 28/09/2026
Thank you!
