This article is also available in:

What are the different member roles and permission levels?

When you create a new Workspace on Publer, you can add multiple team members and assign specific roles and permission levels.


Editors


Editors can:


  • Have Full posting access or Should be approved by Admin access for the assigned social accounts, as specified by the Owner or an Admin.
  • Edit, delete, and publish their own posts.
  • View other members' posts for the assigned social accounts.
  • View insights for the assigned social accounts.
  • Access all tabs on Publer, including Create, Posts, Calendar, Media Library, RSS Feeds, Content, and Analytics.
  • Delete only their own media from the Media Library.


When posts are created for multiple social accounts, Editors can only manage the individual posts for the social accounts they have permission to access.


Admins


Admins have all Editor permissions, plus they can:


  • View, add, modify, and remove Editors.
  • Add new social accounts to the Workspace when permitted by the Owner.
  • Assign the social accounts they have access to to other members.
  • Modify settings for the assigned social accounts, such as Link in Bio, URL shorteners, UTM parameters, Watermarks, Signatures, Posting schedules, and more.
  • Approve posts for the assigned social accounts.
  • Edit, delete, and publish other members' posts for the assigned social accounts.
  • Access all tabs on Publer, including Create, Posts, Calendar, Media Library, RSS Feeds, Content, and Analytics.
  • Delete any media from the Media Library.
  • Require Two-Factor Authentication for Editors and Clients.


When posts are created for multiple social accounts, Admins can only approve, edit, decline, or publish the individual posts for the social accounts they have permission to access. If the posts have different approval statuses, the main approval or publishing action will not be available for all the posts together. Click Show each post to manage them individually.


Clients


Clients can have different permission levels, which are specified by the Owner.


Depending on their access level, Clients can have permission to add or remove social accounts, create, edit, and delete posts, and approve posts for their assigned social accounts.


1. Client with read-only access


  • A Client with read-only access can view posts but cannot create them.
  • If specified by the Owner, they can also approve posts for the assigned social accounts.
  • In this case, the Client will still have read-only access but will also be able to approve posts.
  • They will only have access to a dedicated set of tabs: Posts, Calendar, and Analytics.


2. Client with posting access


  • A Client with posting access can create, edit, publish, and delete posts.
  • If specified by the Owner, they can also approve posts for the assigned social accounts.
  • They will have access to all tabs on Publer, including Create, Posts, Calendar, Media Library, RSS Feeds, Content, and Analytics.


3. Client with full access


  • A Client with full access can create, edit, and delete posts, as well as add social accounts.
  • They can add and remove their own social accounts. However, they cannot remove social accounts that they did not add to Publer.
  • If specified by the Owner, they can also approve posts for the assigned social accounts.
  • They will have access to all tabs on Publer, including Create, Posts, Calendar, Media Library, RSS Feeds, Content, and Analytics.


To sum up, a Client with full access can:


  • Add new social accounts to the Workspace.
  • View, add, modify, and remove posts.
  • Approve or decline posts for the assigned social accounts.
  • Edit, delete, and publish other members' posts for the assigned social accounts.
  • Access all tabs on Publer, including Create, Posts, Calendar, Media Library, RSS Feeds, Content, and Analytics.
  • Delete only their own media from the Media Library.


A Client can be given permission to approve posts at any of the access levels above. For example, you can add a Client to the Workspace only to approve posts. You can also give them read-only access if you only want them to view posts without approving or creating them.


When posts are created for multiple social accounts, Clients can only view or manage the individual posts for the social accounts they have permission to access. If they have permission to approve posts, they can click Show each post to approve or decline the applicable posts individually. Posts that still require approval will continue to be displayed together until they are approved or declined.


Owners


Owners have all Admin and Editor permissions, plus they can:


  • Edit the Workspace name and picture.
  • View billing details.
  • Add and delete social accounts.
  • Add, modify, and remove Admins and Clients.
  • Require Two-Factor Authentication for everyone, including Editors, Admins, and Clients.
  • Have full access to all tabs on Publer.


Only one Owner is allowed per Workspace, and Workspace ownership cannot be transferred.

Updated on: 27/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!