This article is also available in:

How to manage published posts from within Publer

DesktopStart


To manage your published posts online you can follow 2 ways with Publer:


1. Manage the posts in the Daily/Weekly/Monthly view


  • Go to the Calendar tab.
  • Filter by Daily/Weekly/Monthly (Calendar) view.


Calendar Post View


  • You can search for posts from previous days to find the published content, then select the post you want to open.



  • Within the post details, you can access the post online by clicking either the published date at the upper right or the eye icon at the bottom left.


View Published Posts


2. Manage the posts in the Feed view


  • Go to the Calendar tab.
  • Click on Feed View and then filter by Published.



You can filter by accounts at the top of the screen and by labels, to narrow your search.


Not all the social accounts support deleting posts from third party apps such as Publer.


  • To easily locate a specific post, you can switch to Grid View while in the Feed view.


Note: You can choose between List View and Grid View to display your posts in the Post view.



  • If you want to manage posts that were not published with Publer, make sure to Sync Posts first.
  • Once your posts are synced, you'll be able to view them in Grid View.


Post View


  • When you open the post details, just like in Calendar view, you'll have two options to navigate to the published post: the published date at the top right corner and the eye icon at the bottom left. You can also edit the post directly from this view.


View Published Posts


  • When you select List View, your posts are displayed in a list with more details.


View Published Posts


In List View, each post displays the published date in the upper right corner and an eye icon in the bottom left. If the eye icon is not clickable, hovering over it will show the reason (e.g., the post was deleted).


Managing published grouped posts


When a grouped post is published to multiple social accounts, you can manage the published posts directly from the group.


  • To make changes to the published posts, open the grouped post and click Edit. You can then choose the specific post you want to edit.



  • Only some social networks support editing the content of published posts through their API. Select a social account that supports editing to make changes to the published post.



  • To delete a specific published post, select the Delete from Publer option for the corresponding social account.



  • Choose the specific post you want to delete from the social network.



  • You can also choose Auto-delete for the corresponding post when this option is available.



  • To view the published posts directly on their social networks, click on the published time. From there, you can choose to view a specific post or View all posts, which will open each published post in a separate tab.



Keep in mind:


  • As each post is published, it is detached from the grouped post.
  • If other posts in the group are still scheduled, they will remain grouped until they are published.
  • Editing published posts depends on whether the corresponding social network supports editing through its API.
  • When managing a specific post from the group, the action applies only to the selected post and social account.


DesktopEnd

MobileStart


You can manage your published posts from within Publer. You can edit the post, delete it and reuse it.


You have the ability to:


  1. Edit the caption of a published post.


  • Click on the Calendar icon.



  • Click on List view.



  • Select the post you want to reuse and open it.
  • Press on the three dots on the top right and choose Edit.



  • After that, you can edit the caption and save it.


Not all the social accounts support editing published posts from third party apps such as Publer.


  1. Delete the published post from the social network.


Once deleted, the post will still be available for reuse on Publer.


  • Press on the three dots on the top right of the post and choose Delete.



  • A pop up will display to accept or decline the action.



  1. Reuse the published post for other social accounts.


  • Press on the three dots on the top right of the post and choose Reuse.



  • You will be redirected to the Create page, where you can select another social account to publish the post to.


Managing published grouped posts on mobile


When a grouped post is scheduled for multiple social accounts, each post is managed individually once it is published.


  • As each post is published, it is detached from the grouped post.
  • You can open and manage the published post individually.
  • If other posts in the group are still scheduled, they will remain grouped until they are published.
  • You can edit a published post only if the corresponding social network supports editing through its API.
  • Deleting or managing a published post will only affect that specific post and social account.


MobileEnd

Updated on: 22/09/2026

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!