How to delete your Publer account
DesktopStart
Deleting an account on Publer:
Deleting your account will remove all your data from Publer, including connected social accounts, posts, settings, analytics, and other information. If you are on a paid plan, your subscription will be automatically canceled, and your account will be deleted.
Before proceeding with account deletion, you also have the option to share feedback about your experience or chat with our support team if you’re facing any issues or need assistance with the process.
Lastly, if you choose to delete your account, a 7-day grace period will be activated as a safeguard. If you log back into Publer within this timeframe, your account will be fully restored with all data intact. This grace period allows you to reconsider your decision or recover your account, especially if it was deleted by mistake, before the deletion becomes final.
To delete your Publer account:
- Click on the profile dropdown menu and go to Settings.

- In the account settings, scroll to the bottom of the page where you'll find the Delete account button.

- Once you click on Delete account, you’ll need to confirm the account deletion by checking the box and clicking the Confirm Deletion button.

- This is optional, but before deleting your account, you can also share your feedback about your experience with Publer by clicking the Leave Feedback button.

- Once you click the Leave Feedback button, you’ll be able to choose a reason for deleting your account from the provided checklist and specify additional details about your reason.

- If you don’t have any workspaces and signed up by mistake, you can delete your account right away by clicking the Account button in the top left corner of the screen. Then, simply follow the prompts to delete your account.

Keep in mind:
- Deleting your account will remove all your data from Publer, including connected social accounts, posts, settings, analytics, and other information.
- Any posts you have successfully published to your social media accounts through Publer will remain intact and continue to be visible on your profiles, even after the account deletion.
- Any active paid subscriptions will be automatically canceled as part of the account deletion process, regardless of whether the deletion is intentional or accidental.
- If you are a Publer ambassador, your ambassador profile and referrals will be deleted, and any remaining ambassador balance will be forfeited.
- If you accidentally delete your account, you can easily undo the deletion by logging back into Publer within 7 days. This will restore your account and all associated data.
DesktopEnd
MobileStart
Deleting an account on Publer:
Deleting your account will remove all your data from Publer, including connected social accounts, posts, settings, analytics, and other information. If you are on a paid plan, your subscription will be automatically canceled, and your account will be deleted.
Please note: If you are part of the Publer Ambassador Program, deleting your account will also delete your ambassador profile and referrals. Any remaining ambassador balance will be forfeited.
Before proceeding with account deletion, you also have the option to share feedback about your experience or chat with our support team if you’re facing any issues or need assistance with the process.
Lastly, if you choose to delete your account, a 7-day grace period will be activated as a safeguard. If you log back into Publer within this timeframe, your account will be fully restored with all data intact. This grace period allows you to reconsider your decision or recover your account, especially if it was deleted by mistake, before the deletion becomes final.
To delete your Publer account using the mobile app :
- Open the Publer app and tap the workspace icon in the top-left corner.
- Go to Account Settings at the bottom of the menu.

- Select Account.

- Find and select the Delete Account option.

- Carefully review the information in the confirmation prompt to understand what happens when you delete your account.
- If you wish to proceed, choose Delete Account, check the confirmation box, and press Confirm Deletion to finalize the process.

- This is optional, but before deleting your account, you can also share your feedback about your experience with Publer by clicking the Leave Feedback button.

- Once you click the Leave Feedback button, you’ll be able to choose a reason for deleting your account from the provided checklist and specify additional details about your reason.
Keep in mind:
- Deleting your account will remove all your data from Publer, including connected social accounts, posts, settings, analytics, and other information.
- Any posts you have successfully published to your social media accounts through Publer will remain intact and continue to be visible on your profiles, even after the account deletion.
- Any active paid subscriptions will be automatically canceled as part of the account deletion process, regardless of whether the deletion is intentional or accidental.
- If you are a Publer ambassador, your ambassador profile and referrals will be deleted, and any remaining ambassador balance will be forfeited.
- If you accidentally delete your account, you can easily undo the deletion by logging back into Publer within 7 days. This will restore your account and all associated data.
MobileEnd
Updated on: 02/11/2026
Thank you!
